Hi ced, we provided users with storage management functionalities. You could find it via Settings (Skill) > Storage > Manage Skills while connecting to the HEXA. You could easily access to the information of Skills and delete them. As you mentioned, when you execute
mind run, the Skill will be overwritten at the robot part.
BTW, directly removing folder via SSH was not recommended, it may cause exception as you mentioned, e.g. wireless network cannot be found at direct link mode.
Hoping this helps.